M8 AND 8 SERIES
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
BMW M8 Forum and 8 Series Forum BMW M8 and 8-Series General Discussion 2023 M8 digital key?

10-21-2022, 04:34 PM   #1
BTWCD
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: M8GC

Garage List
2023 M8 digital key?

Okay may be a dumb question and especially if I am an engineer, but I have just took delivery and can't find the key cards in the glovebox or anywhere in the vehicle, meanwhile I can't set up the phone digital key. Is iPhone 13 now workable with the BMW digital key or is it as before which only late model Samsung works? And should there be any keycards with the LCI models? Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      10-21-2022, 04:54 PM   #2
TheGreatM8
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2022 BMW M8 Competition Coupe

Quote:
Originally Posted by BTWCD View Post
Okay may be a dumb question and especially if I am an engineer, but I have just took delivery and can't find the key cards in the glovebox or anywhere in the vehicle, meanwhile I can't set up the phone digital key. Is iPhone 13 now workable with the BMW digital key or is it as before which only late model Samsung works? And should there be any keycards with the LCI models? Thanks in advance.
I don't think you use the actual card anymore.

You need both keys in the car and then go to the digital set up on the iDrive. (Under Doors and Locks)

This will require you to place your phone in the charging tray when prompted. Has nothing to do with if you have the actual charge option or not. The tray still functions as a sync tool for the key.

Should end up in your iPhone wallet after all is done.

Last edited by TheGreatM8; 10-21-2022 at 05:45 PM..
Appreciate 3
      10-21-2022, 05:13 PM   #3
hinckley
Brigadier General
Rep
Drives: '24 M4C Conv